Backwoods Spring Footwear Advertising Shoot

Yesterday was a full 12 hour day of gathering product, organizing, and eventually shooting the images. We pulled about 50 pairs of footwear from brands like Keen, Vibram, Asolo, Reef, Olukai, the list goes on and on, from the Backwoods retail location in Austin, TX. Once the layout was chosen of the overall concept, the designer and I were given a day to complete this task, with the final marketing image going to press in two days. Crazy! I am still using my personal equipment because my employer and I are still deciding on equipment that the company wants to buy/own. Notice my set-up of flashes, stands, diffusion material… Nikon SB-800 Speedlights taped to tripods, diffusion panels hung by ribbon from the sealing and taped to chairs to prevent movement… but all in all-you have to get it done with what you have. Below is a shot of our “studio”, a conference room, and some shots of some of the products used in the final design. So Pro! …(a joke for those fellow photographers). Stay tuned for the finished marketing concept coming onto my blog in a few days…

About rtylergross

I am a professional photographer with a Bachelor of Arts in Professional Photography from world renowned Brooks Institute. Please don't hesitate to contact me, leave comments, or inquire about any of my work! It is all for sale all the time and I look forward to helping you with the next project. Cheers

Leave a Reply

