Dragonflies

So for as long as I can remember my family has had a connection with Dragonflies. Enough so, that several of us have a tattoo of one, or two, somewhere on our bodies. Every time I am in nature I reminded of this family “totem” and am given beautiful opportunities to capture them in their natural environments. Here is an image I took about a month ago of two Dragonflies mating while another hovers above also looking for love. Lake Buchanan, TX.

©R. Tyler Gross

About rtylergross

I am a professional photographer with a Bachelor of Arts in Professional Photography from world renowned Brooks Institute. Please don't hesitate to contact me, leave comments, or inquire about any of my work! It is all for sale all the time and I look forward to helping you with the next project. Cheers

2 comments

  1. fivereflections

    thanks for sharing your dragonfly story and awesome photo! hope you get out into the wilderness as often as possible!

    • Thank-you! That is definitely the goal… to show the breathe of the earth through imagery. I appreciate your comments! I appreciate that you can see the influence of nature in my work. All the best!

Leave a Reply

