Simple Composite

I find myself going back and revisiting images, thoughts & ideas when I am not actively shooting or on a new adventure. I have had an ongoing project I titled the Fantasy Series. This is a series of photos I have taken in the outdoors and since added a realistic yet mystical appearance through incorporation of other imagery, post production techniques, or all of the above. This week I decided to take an image from Mt. Kilimanjaro and combine it with a lighting strike taken in Santa Barbara, CA. Not a hard composite with all of the black space, but makes for a dramatic and eye catching image.

©R. Tyler Gross

About rtylergross

I am a professional photographer with a Bachelor of Arts in Professional Photography from world renowned Brooks Institute. Please don't hesitate to contact me, leave comments, or inquire about any of my work! It is all for sale all the time and I look forward to helping you with the next project. Cheers

Leave a Reply

