EASTAFRICA | journal

Here is a selection of imagery from July 2010 in the United Republic of Tanzania, East Africa. I traveled with a group of clients sponsored by Backwoods Adventures (www.backwoods.com) – and was given the opportunity to document a trek to the summit of Mt. Kilimanjaro coupled with several wildlife safaris and a day with a small village of Massai. This would only add fuel to the fire that symbolizes my desire to get back to that country. It was my second time there for one month, and that still isn’t enough. If there is one tip of advice I could give it would be to stay in an area for a longer period of time rather than trying to see more in less time.
This series represents only a small portion of my portfolio from the time spent there and this post serves as a dedication to those people and wild lands. Enjoy!

About rtylergross

I am a professional photographer with a Bachelor of Arts in Professional Photography from world renowned Brooks Institute. Please don't hesitate to contact me, leave comments, or inquire about any of my work! It is all for sale all the time and I look forward to helping you with the next project. Cheers

Leave a Reply

