Trojan Arete

The awesome traveling couple that brings you The RV Project stopped through Santa Barbara this last week. Spencer had his mind on one of the proudest lines in Santa Barbara: The Trojan Arete.
Spenser and I share the fact that we both started climbing on Santa Barbara sandstone. We both recall watching our friend Bernd Zeugswetter fire this line several years ago with confidence and ease thinking: what a dream line, maybe ONE day this line would go for myself.  It seemed so unattainable to the beginner.
Well with time and many life experiences on the road climbing, Spenser was able to snag an ascent of one of his “bucket list” boulder problems on a windy afternoon. Congrats on the send bro!
Here’s a photo and shotty gopro vid of the send.

COPYRIGHTED R. Tyler Gross


About rtylergross

I am a professional photographer with a Bachelor of Arts in Professional Photography from world renowned Brooks Institute. Please don't hesitate to contact me, leave comments, or inquire about any of my work! It is all for sale all the time and I look forward to helping you with the next project. Cheers

One comment

  1. Pingback: Doing the Impossible | The RV Project

Leave a comment